Vegan friendly

There are recent replies from Kahlua stating that it is Vegan friendly, however you have replied to emails elsewhere stating that it is not Vegan friendly due to the possibility of bone char filtering of the sugar

http://www.barnivore.com/products/2692-kahla

http://contact.kahlua.com/org/kahlua/d/can-vega...

Could you please definitively sort this out and settle on an answer. As it stands your products are currently not considered to be Vegan. You need to know exactly what goes into your own products.

Shane Report inappropriate content

Comments

  • Hi Shane,
    thank you for your question. Good thing to sort this out!
    Here is the reply - NO, there is no bone char filtering of the sugar.

    Best regards
    Sara

    Sara E
  • Good to know, this did need clarifying. Thank you.

    Now your parent company Pernod Ricard just needs to stop funding bullfighting and Kahlua will be everything that it should be smile

    Shane
  • Surely then any drink made by Pernod Ricard would not be considered vegan? As they are supporting bull fighting I refuse to drink any product this company make as a vegan. Vegan isn't just about eating non animal products. Its about boycotting any industry that supports animal exploitation in my eyes.

    Jardine
  • Agreed, Pernod Ricard have lost quite a lot of business due to their support of this obvious barbarity. Very poor ethics as well as public relations/marketing.

    Shane

Add your comment or create a new post

Attach files

Your post & name will be visible to all. Your e-mail will never be shown publicly. Read our policy

Content and User Data Policy · About cookies